Exploring Inglot Cosmetics

I know what you’re thinking: “Oh Fieran, you’ve been such a bore. From recipes to travels to makeup, you’ve now left us with your whingy posts.” I apologize my friends. Life’s been kicking me around like a football and I’m trying to tell myself to rise above all of it and focus on my goals and ambition.

Of course it helps to be reminded of the little things in life that make us happy. In my case, one of these little things is makeup.

The bf recently went on a business trip and when I heard there’s an Inglot counter in a mall nearby, I jumped on it and asked him if it would be OK for me to send him on a small errand – go to Inglot and purchase everything a few palettes for myself and my friends. I enlisted my makeup loving friends (Shamini and PinchyPeach) to make their lists and I got to work on mine. Finding Inglot swatches are a bit more difficult than finding MAC swatches but Google Images, xsparkagex and FashionedinFinland were extremely helpful :)

Here’s a picture of my palette:

Inglot Palette

Inglot Palette

The colour codes:

1st row: 32, 504, 56, 57, 64

2nd row: 423, 419, 74, 434, 446

** The colour order might be wrong, I’ll double-check and update it soon, promise :)

I haven’t had time to take swatches – and although I do live in the land of the midnight sun, in Winter – we don’t really have much sunlight so it’s tricky to get good swatch photographs. Rest assured that I will try, when I manage to find some time :)

21 responses

  1. I’m sorry I didn’t bring it when I came to visit you two – I was worried it would break if I checked it in my luggage.

    We have similar colours though :) Now all I need is the 483 Midnight Blue.

    • Yes, I hope so too! Unfortunately, the past week or so, parts of my face are irritated from the cold. It’s also why I was eye-makeup-free when we met. When my skin gets better, I promise to post a look. My hands are itching to play with makeup but I’m a bit afraid that I will aggravate the skin. It also doesn’t help that I’m on antibiotics as well as Benzoyl Peroxide cream to treat my acne.

      • Thank you! I hope it works as well – I mean my acne has definitely disappeared to a certain extent but who knows when they will reappear? I really dislike the Epiduo cream though – makes my skin peel :(

  2. Pingback: My Inglot Adventures – Pinchy Peach

    • Cas :) I had not heard about it either until last year when I started surfing more beauty blogs. It seems Inglot is a Polish brand (if you know anybody going to Poland – give them a list, because it’s supposed to be least expensive in Poland) that makes cosmetics. I’ve heard that their gel liners are really good but the stuff they get huge raves for is their eyeshadows. I have to be honest here, I haven’t swatched them yet because there’s just so much going on at this end and my skin is acting up – it’s been dry and patchy lately so I’m afraid to wear eye makeup.

      I shall swatch them and let you know. But, from what I have heard, the quality is supposedly better than MAC and since it is a lot cheaper and you get more product for your money, a lot of people love it. MAC is known to be a bit pricey, unfortunately, especially in Asia and Australia. I have never tried Bobbi Brown eyeshadow.. hmm, something to think about :)

      Btw, I’ll be in KL from March 30th to April 13th (tentatively) so let me know if there’s anything you (or Baby S) would like. I have no problems bringing back stuff :)

      • Oh, also have to tell you that in Melbourne, there’s Inglot as well – I know you have connections in Australia so *hint* *hint* :)

    • Anna! :) Thanks for the compliment. I was trying hard to choose colours that I would use – it’s tricky to buy stuff without swatching them. I hope I can find a way to combine them together. Shall try them out this weekend (and hopefully get some good swatches if Mr. Sun comes out to play).

  3. What?! You’re such an amazing friend. Kudos to your bf as well. It’s not easy for guys to buy palettes of eyeshadow. hahahah!

    I have never heard of Inglot. How’s the quality?

    • Hahaha, it’s just that I Shamini and PinchyPeach are two amazing women and we entertain each other on Twitter all the time. It doesn’t feel good to get something for myself but not ask them. We are all Makeup Lovers :)

      The bf has been well trained :) Hehehe, he really doesn’t mind it and is very accommodating about buying stuff for me when he travels. A lot of these items cannot be obtained in Norway so I’m always researching other prospective locations.

      I have not swatched it yet – will let you know when I do.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

