Spring Lemmings

Sometimes the only way to get through today is to plan for tomorrow.
I’m a huge planner – I love planning – in fact one of the first arguments I ever had with the bf was about his lack of planning :) I love having plans this week and next week and the months after that. The only thing I don’t do well is write my plans in my calendar. I think I subconsciously know that if I do that – I will seem a bit weird ;)
Right now I am planning to tone up so I can dress like this:

Source: Zara's Spring Collection 2011

Check out those green pants! Aren’t they gorgeous? :) I’d love to dress like this to work in Spring.. *daydream* So what’s missing? I have a belly – my abs are non existent so it’s kind of tricky to dress the way I like to.

I did pick up wedge heeled lace up shoes recently partly because they were 50% off and the other reason is because I needed a good pair of business casual shoes.

Isn’t this ensemble gorgeous as well?

Source: Zara's Spring Collection 2011

I saw a similar jacket in Gap when I was in San Francisco months ago. Right now I’m kicking myself for not purchasing it. See, when I was in SF, I was in Winter mode – I went around buying what I can use in Winter. It’s a bit difficult for me to buy something unless I know I’m going to wear it in the next couple of weeks. So I used up my luggage space for Winter clothing.

Oh well. The good news is I shall be in Berlin this coming weekend to celebrate the bf’s birthday – he likes to be there for his birthday. Let’s see what kind of stuff I will find there.

12 responses

    • You’re way too nice to me :) I don’t know .. I don’t think I have the body type for some of these clothing. A lot of fashion these days is designed for women who don’t have a tummy. *grumble*

      • i feel like tryin it too and im not much of a colourful pant person myself lol
        nah man! fashion is to inspire and to give u ideas on what you can do. u cud totally rock that ‘outfit’ get some nice green pants, flowy top or graphic tee with a blazer and u’d look BOMB! ;) just adjust it to fit u :) fashion is only fabulous when we feel fabulous in it :D

      • Heyyy the graphic tee idea is awesome. Will definitely look into it :) I did pick up the pants recently at Zara. It’s a bit of the pegged-style (slightly short) so am going to wear them with gladiator sandals :)

        You’re too nice to me, Miss S. *HUG*

  1. Gorgeous oufits, reckon you can pull it off, belly or no belly (tho i dont believe you have one). And like you, I LOVE planning, I actually have a planner where I jot down what I plan to do for the week, lol. Enjoy berlin and looking forward to that post!

    • I will prove it to you :) That I have a tummy that is. I’ll be in KL beginning of April .. let me know when’s a good time for us to meet up, OK? You can pick the place – my knowledge of good spots is outdated :)

  2. Those green pants are WONDERFUL :D I havent seen anything like that in a long time :D Awesome
    And as for the planning part… I am JUST like you… I love to plan cause then you have something to look forward to :) Unfortunately you cant plan much together with my fiancé ;)
    He is very impulsive and does not like that he has to follow some plan ;)
    Men, sometimes we just dont understand them ;)
    Hugs

    • Hehehe. Yes, I love those pants. For some reason I love green and though I never had much guts to wear green pants – I’ve sort of gotten inspired after picking up a pair of cobalt blue pants last Summer on a trip to Bergen. This store known as Filippa K was having a sale and I picked up that pair on 50% discount. Since then I have a bit more guts with bright coloured pants :)

      Yes, men will always be strange ;)

  3. Those green pants are so HOT! And I’m so proud of you for getting them! They make me so excited for spring – I think I’ll survive this gloomy weather a bit longer thanks to the thought of you wearing them :D

    • We’re like Fashion Sisters ;) Hehehe. I’m hoping to wear the pants in Malaysia (as they are a bit short, like pegged-style) with a grey or a black T-shirt, black gladiator sandals, a black watch, and a black cross-body bag.

      Yes, the weather has been gloomy. I keep looking at the sky and mouthing “I’ve had enough of snow, really..can we get to the sunny part?” but the sky isn’t listening .. just yet :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

