Recent Acquisition

Dr Martens Aletta in Tan Buttero

I recently picked up a pair of boots on my trip to Berlin. We were near Alexander Platz and walked past a Dr Martens shoe store. I’ve had only one pair of Dr Martens shoes before. I picked it up in 1 Utama when I was 12 years old :) I wore it for a good 12 years actually and threw it away in Norway.

These shoes fit wonderfully and will work for Spring and Autumn in Norway. I’m so looking forward to wearing them with a pair of skinny jeans – preferably dark blue – and a plaid shirt.

Now … if only Spring will show herself!

 

Image borrowed from here.
8 responses

    • Hehehe, yes. Dr Martens are really comfortable. The only problem I had with my first pair was that they became very stiff as they got older. Then again I didn’t use any leather moisturiser to keep it supple.

      I’m hoping to wear these shoes with skinny blue jeans to work :) Going to revamp my image for my new job.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

