These Prawns are Special

Special Prawns Pasta

I was craving for prawns on Friday – so the bf and I made this dish that took us nothing more than 30 minutes :) [grocery shopping excluded].

Special Prawn Pasta Recipe (from BBCGoodFood)

Ingredients

200 g linguine or spaghetti (I used wholewheat spaghetti)

25g butter (I used unsalted)

200g raw peeled prawns

1 garlic clove (I used pre-minced garlic, approximately 3/4 teaspoon)

100ml white whine

squeeze lemon juice

small handful flatleaf parsley, roughly chopped (I used bottled dried parsley)

Method

  • Cook pasta like you would normally do. Meanwhile heat a small knob of butter in a frying pan. When butter starts to sizzle, add prawns and fry for a few minutes until they start to change colour. Add in garlic and sizzle for 1 minute more. Splash in white wine and bring to boil. Swirl in rest of the butter and season with salt, pepper, lemon juice and parsley.
  • Drain cooked pasta, return to pot and pour in prawn sauce from the frying pan. Toss till evenly coated and serve immediately.

This is a quick yet delicious pasta dish that really proves good food do not require a lot of time to prepare :) So put away that frozen pizza, my friend, because fresh cooked food have so much more nutrients that our bodies crave.

4 responses

    • Please do! You always cooked really nice food. I mean I got the idea of using spaghetti in green curry from you.

      If you’d like a bit more spice with this dish, feel free to use some chili flakes (like they give you at Domino’s), ground black pepper, or fresh cut chili. My tastebuds are a bit more mild these days so you might find this dish slightly bland.

  1. I’m with ya, those frozen pizzas aren’t worth more than the cardboard they come in – and taste like. Looks delicious, and you can’t say its not quick. Nice!

    • Thank you! I am not a fan of frozen pizzas either but sadly a lot of single men I know live on those. It’s depressing. I used to eat frozen food from time to time but ever since I started going to the gym, I can tell a difference in my energy levels depending on the kind of food I had for lunch/dinner. I’m most active if I had some good brown carbs or protein. I’m lethargic if I had frozen food or fast food. Hence, my obsession with quick, healthy meals.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

