The Care Package from Canada

A blogger friend of mine, Mary, sent me a box of awesome stuff in May. April and May were such challenging months and it was so nice to know that somebody, far, far away, sent me a care package.

Here’s a peek at what was inside the box.

Care package from Canada

The best part of the box was the Crunchie bar which is a chocolate that is made by Cadbury. Unfortunately Cadbury chocolates are not available in Norway, but Crunchie is a huge part of my younger years so it was so heart warming to eat a Crunchie in this corner of the world.

Thank you Mary!

9 responses

      • Yes! They were delicious. If that’s what healthy food tastes like, sign me up. I can’t get those easily here, and Pinch is the unofficial Larabar spokesperson for me, so I buy Larabars instead from the US and have ‘em shipped here.

        Have you tried them? They are pretty good. I eat about two Larabars a week.

      • You guys are too kind to me!

        I loved it :) In fact I keep that cute Clinique Superbalm on my desk at work to quickly apply lip balm before important meetings. Makes me feel on top of my game.

  1. Crunchie is also one of my favorites. Sooo good – but my teeth hurt after i eat it – don’t know why :P
    Now I feel I need to send you one too ;)

    • Haha, yes. Crunchie is really good. In Australia (and probably most places) they sell honeycomb coated in chocolate and it’s pretty much the same thing as Crunchie, minus the Cadbury brand. Those are good too.

      No, no you don’t have to send me Crunchie. Eat one for me instead :)

      My teeth hurt if I eat too much sugar too, I think it’s a sensitive teeth thingie.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

