20 Questions

Denise of CircuitsOfFever had this questionnaire and I figured I’d do the same as it’s always nice to write something different. So here goes…

  1. What are your greatest indulgences? Well fitting clothing, good skin care products, and make up products.
  2. What are three things on your last credit card statement? I don’t have a credit card and will never get one for as long as I can avoid it. The last three items on my debit card is likely the salad I had for lunch, facial cotton (they were 3 for 2), and raspberries from the supermarket.
  3. What is your biggest regret? Nothing, really. I try to live each day to the fullest and take things in stride. I don’t think anything has gone so wrong that I wish it had not happened. After all, when one door closes, another will open.
  4. What can you not miss on TV? I don’t watch actual TV, just Netflix, HBO, and some episodes online. My current favourites are Grey’s Anatomy (it’s hard to not watch a show that you’ve been watching for almost a decade), Suits, How I Met Your Mother, Elementary (makes me want to live in New York), Hawaii Five-O, Sleepy Hollow, and a few more I think.
  5. What brings you the greatest joy? A productive day at work, clean bedding, a good book,  and coffee at a nice cafe with the husband.
  6. What is on your bucket list? Travelling to Japan and also seeing the Golden Temple in Punjab.
  7. What is the best gift you’ve received? Diamonds from my mother and the chance to study Engineering in Australia from my father. Not to sound soppy or anything but I wouldn’t be where I am right now if my Dad didn’t give me the gift of education.
  8. What is on your perennial to-do list? Live more: read, travel, see, hear, experience, etc. I’d rather spend money on an experience than on a thing.
  9. What apps can you not live without? Instagram –  as there are some wonderful people I’ve met there recently who make me appreciate everything I see around me.
  10. What is your go-to karaoke/shower song? I don’t really do karaoke and I no longer sing in the shower. I don’t know why I stopped :)
  11. What superstition do you believe in?  Hm, not many. I can’t think of one right now.
  12. Of the seven deadly sins, which one are you guilty of? Probably gluttony.
  13. What charities do you support? No particular one but I do make donations to the Red Cross and Doctors Without Borders.
  14. Who are your heroes? Not celebrities :) I’m inspired by successful people who can still be normal and completely unfazed by their success. I’m also very respectful of working women who balance their personal and professional life beautifully.
  15. What should every woman try at least once in her life? Enjoying your own company. I think we shouldn’t feel lonely in our own company because if we can’t spend time with ourselves, how can we expect other people to spend time with us?
  16. Who is on the guest list for your ideal dinner party? Lisa Eldridge, Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear cracks me up), Hugh Laurie and Bobbi Brown.
  17. Do you have a secret talent? I used to play the organ. I miss it every single day.
  18. Who do you follow on Twitter? Some friends. Some beauty bloggers. Some ex colleagues who are good friends. Some cosmetic brands. I try not to follow people who get upset over little things as I like my Twitter feed to be cheerful and positive.
  19. How did you make your first dollar? I worked in a bookstore when I was 17. It was not an easy job but very eye opening.
  20. What is one thing you wish you had known when you were younger? There are many different ways to be successful. You don’t always have to pick the toughest option.
One response

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

