Sunday Soul Cooking

I love cooking on Sundays – but usually I do it on Saturdays instead (so I can sabotage my sub-conscious plans of going shopping – the shops don’t open on Sundays here ;)). This morning I woke up to the smell of bananas in the kitchen and realized that I have three very ripe bananas that should be used for some higher purpose than fattening Kuih Cengkodok. There’s nothing wrong with Kuih Cengkodok but I can’t get rid of the guilt because they are deep fried.

So, in a quick search for a healthy way to use ripe bananas, I stumbled upon a recipe for Wholewheat Banana Walnut Muffins. It may not sound yummy, but trust me, it was yummy.

Here’s an obligatory picture:

Banana Walnut Muffins

You know a recipe is meant to be when you can find all the ingredients in your kitchen. The muffins were yummy. I had three of them with a huge mug of green tea (Tawaramine Shincha – Ichibancha 2010).

Leave a Reply

