Bad Weather and Biscotti

I have three full days to myself this weekend – the bf is away in Switzerland to attend a family reunion Summer Party. I’m a little bit jealous here because I’d like a family reunion in Switzerland. Okay, maybe that is pushing my luck – but how about London? Or even Hong Kong? (I hope my elder sister is reading this post ;))

I offered to make Biscotti since I can’t take vacation to attend this party – and packed them all up in eight zip lock bags complete with bubble wrap to protect these little babies in their journey via flight.

Biscottis are like little pieces of heaven – they are quite hard because they are baked twice – first in a loaf-like shape then you cool them, slice them into 1/2 inch thick slices and bake them again. I like eating my biscotti with black tea (PG tips for the win!) … ahh, chocolate chip and almond biscotti drenched in milky tea. *Daydream* I remember eating biscottis for lunch once – 4-5 pieces with a huge mug of tea. I’m sure they’re healthy, with all that almond content.

Here’s what they look like:

Chocolate Chip & Almond Biscotti

I made some extra for myself too – in fact I made threeย recipes. This recipe from JoyofBaking.com is a quick and yummy recipe. Do try it if you feel like having some biscotti.

Biscotti & Tea

The weather yesterday and today is dreadful – pouring rain, clouds, etc. So I’m going to stay home and spend my weekend with a good book, some black tea with milk, and of course the few pieces of biscotti.

Plan for The Weekend

Have a good weekend guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 responses

    • Hi Vonvon ๐Ÿ™‚ I tried it out – the middle shade all over the eyelid with black on the outer corner. Looked pretty good but I think I need a better eyeshadow primer (Painterly paint pot doesn’t seem to bring out the colours so well). I’m going to try with Benefit’s Lemon aid or maybe get Urban Decay’s Primer Potion one of these days. Will let you know how it goes.

      Thanks for the help!

      P/s – Yes, I cook from time to time – it’s a bit of a hobby ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hah, lucky you. The variety of makeup here leaves a lot to be desired – but it has improved in the past two years or so. I hope they’ll bring Urban Decay, etc here.. but in the mean time I’ll just shop online ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I heard the biscotti was a success in Switzerland. Luckily I made enough.

        Tea addicts unite! I drank tea and coffee as a child. Itโ€™s interesting how people I know here donโ€™t give their children tea or coffee because theyโ€™re afraid theyโ€™ll get hyper. But my little niece comes near me and hints that she wants the coffee that I am drinking in the morning. We usually give her a few tablespoons. Maybe thatโ€™s why sheโ€™s so active? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • im a tea person, i love trying the different favours! coffee errr not so much. ๐Ÿ™‚ not my cup of tea u see ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOL yes. lame joke. ๐Ÿ˜›

        yay for success of the biscotti ๐Ÿ™‚ and yea maybeeee that cud be it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

