Dragging My Feet

I’ve been offered an opportunity but I’m dragging my feet because I don’t have the confidence or the knowledge to do it – at least that’s what I think.
I also know I should stop second guessing myself and just go with it – opportunity only knocks once. My problem is I want to wait for my current tasks to be perfect before I accept new challenges – but life doesn’t really work that way right?
So, with a heavy heart, I’m going on a business trip in the beginning of fall. I hope I don’t embarrass myself.

9 responses

  1. opportunity only knocks once – trust me, it does! If you dont take it now you might just regret it like how I did last year! So this business trip is the one to the US right?

      • Come to Norway – will take you to Netherlands. Promise. I’ve been there once for 3 days last year (also work) and it was a nice city but didn’t get much chance to sightsee.

        They have the best snack in the world – stroopwaffel – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroopwaffel

        Caramel filled waffles – they come individually packed and some cafes suggest that you place them on top of your warm coffee mug and let the caramel in the middle melt … *sigh* šŸ™‚ It’s to die for.

        Yes, I have killer sweet tooth *guilty*

  2. We’re not always in control of everything, and so we can’t always make things perfect. You say you don’t have the confidence – well somebody had the confidence that you’d master this opportunity – or they wouldn’t have given it to you, right? šŸ™‚

    Believe in yourself, Fieran šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

