Self-Imposed Computer Ban

My hand hurts – been working a lot this week and haven’t had much chance to go to the gym. Of course the moment my Zumba partner canceled I was even less motivated to show up.

Apart from my hand, my little finger is hurting. It’s a different kind of pain where it only hurts if I press on the area below the knuckle at a particular angle. I think I’m a bit broken from my weight lifting workout last Sunday.

So this weekend, I’m going to rest. I have only signed up for a spinning class (stationary biking) to sweat a little. I also have to clean up the apartment from this weekend onwards as I have a very nice visitor next weekend – my friend of six years, mt. I met him on IRC when I was a confused teenager. Some days I cannot believe we are still friends.

The friendship is different though – previously we chatted online every day about everything under the sun. Nowadays it’s like once every two weeks or something (mt is a busy man!). Otherwise I only bug him when I want something πŸ˜‰ He’s like my personal shopper in the UK (he lives there now, originally from NZ). I kind of feel bad to bully him though because it’s not like I don’t have many things, so I get a lot of buyer’s remorse when I ask him to buy and post me stuff.

Speaking of shopping – this week, since last Sunday, I have not bought a single thing. I am so proud of myself for staying away from all the shopping spots. *Pet’s self on the head*

It was a bit out of guilt because if the hints are correct, the bf burned a hole in his pocket at Sephora a few days ago. The damage will be photographed and shown tomorrow – promise. I don’t think I should let him near Sephora for awhile – I feel really bad for giving him that list. I was careful and wrote “Item A or Item B” but I think he bought both. Looks like I’ll have to cook some nice meals for him to cure my guilt.

As the title says, I’m going to avoid the computer a bit this weekend to rest my hands.

I hope you guys have a good weekend. Take care πŸ™‚

One response

  1. Awww, poor thing! Hope your finger heals quickly πŸ™‚ I’m also resting after completely burning out at gym, damaging my shoulder and thigh. Ooops. Hope you’ll enjoy your visit with mysterious mt! And I look forward to seeing your boyfriends’ Sephora splurge πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your weekend! (Who am I going to chat with now? πŸ˜› )

Leave a Reply

