San Francisco in November

Lonely Planet - San Francisco

So it’s official – going to San Francisco in November. Just got my visa. Time to start reading my Lonely Planet Guide. If anybody has any tips – I’m all ears 🙂

I’ll be there for about 8 days or so – would love to visit Disneyland in San Diego but I think that’s a bit too far away. Perhaps next time.

Going to try not to shop too much as I don’t want it to be a case of just hopping from one mall to another and missing out on all the sights and scenery.

3 responses

  1. How exciting! San Francisco seems like such a wonderful city. And I fully understand about the malls – they are all so obnoxious and noisy and they all look the same anyway 🙂 Nice to find someplace to soak up the atmosphere, like a park or something. And maybe watch the rushes, I love that in London! Watch the rush of people going to work,getting lunch and going home. Maybe it sounds mundane, I don’t know 🙂

    • Yeah, I love malls because Malaysia is known for it’s shopping malls. In Malaysia we spend a lot of our free time in malls – looking at stuff and watching movies. So malls are quite comforting for me 🙂 But I’ve been trying hard to stretch my money and shop less when I travel because having a lighter luggage always helps. I’m itching to spend some time in museums and cafes instead of malls. Let’s see if I can fight temptation. I read about the MAC Pro store in SF, might pay it a visit just to pick up Sushi Flower 😉

  2. OMG so exciting!! I’ve been to SF before, really nice place with lots of hot snobby looking indians, lol. But I remember the shopping was pretty good. And the foooood!! Oh what a wonderful time you’re going to have la.

Leave a Reply

