The Make Up Palette that Impressed Men Too

I know I always say this – but I’ve never been one for make up until a few months ago I started drooling at eyeshadow and lipstick. When I wear make up to work – I have an extra bounce in my step and I feel ready to take on the world (a pair of good fit jeans has a similar effect on me – but my denim addiction is for another day).

Urban Decay Book of Shadows Vol. 3 - It Lights Up!

My friend Mpt was visiting last weekend and since I heard from PinchyPeach that this palette is available on Debenhams’ website, I jumped on that opportunity to ask him to get it for me. Mpt – helpful as always – showed up last Saturday morning with this palette in tow.

Urban Decay Book of Shadows Vol. 3 - with Flash

Seated between Mpt and the bf, I opened this palette and the two men responded with a sudden “Aah!” because lo and behold, this baby lights up. Being a gadget geek, the lighting is part of the reason why I wanted this palette.

Urban Decay Book of Shadows Vol. 3 - A Closer Look

Urban Decay Book of Shadows Vol. 3 - A Closer Look with Flash

The colours are really nice…but I haven’t actually used any of them yet as I wanted to get some good photographs first 🙂 I’ve been using my Vegan palette lately and I have to say the Urban Decay Primer Potion clings on for dear life to the Urban Decay eyeshadow. Being Miss Oily Lids – I am impressed with this brand.

Now I just need to convince myself that I don’t need Urban Decay’s Naked Palette. I’ll let you know if I succeed 🙂

12 responses

  1. LOL you remind me of me back when I was in a makeup palette craze. But that palette is soooo pwettie. I WANT! Will you ever dip your brush into it?? 🙂

    • Of course I’m going to use it 🙂 In awhile, I definitely will. Hoping to hit the pan on some of the colours as well otherwise I’ll feel guilty for wasting money.

      • Well I always have problems dipping the brush into the palette for a while coz I dont want to ruin it. I’m just weird that way 🙂

      • Hehe, it would be nice to keep it unused but I am in love with some of colours here – especially this ultramarine blue colour known as Radium. Just need some time in the weekend to play around with the shades first. Going to Amsterdam for that business trip I mentioned earlier, this weekend. I won’t be online much so I guess you’ll be a Mommy by time I’m back eh 😉

      • I demand a FOTD then. Eeeek have TONS of fun in Amsterdam. I know it’s for a business trip but surely you’ll be able to squeeze in some shopping/sight seeing time eh? Well not too sure, something tells me this baby will pop end of next week or the week after, hmm, we’ll see! Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

