Fusion Food

Salmon with Hoisin sauce and Sweet Potato Fries

I’m a little hooked on Sweet Potato Fries and have been attempting to make it as often as possible. Recently I made these fries with pre-marinated Salmon (lemon and black pepper) pan fried and later glazed with Hoisin Sauce. I thought it was a strange combination but it tasted delicious.

Salmon with Hoisin sauce and Sweet Potato Fries 2

The Sweet Potato Fries are really quick to make (you do have to bake them for a good 20-30 minutes though, to achieve a bit of crispiness). I peel and cut them into small sticks, then toss them in a bowl with a bit of olive oil, Italian spices, some nutmeg, and a bit of salt, pepper and chili flakes. Do try it – they are much more healthy than regular french fries, I believe.

2 responses

    • They are pretty good – if I may say so myself πŸ™‚ I also have a recipe for Sweet Potato and Fennel Soup (with soya milk) if you’re up for it. Will post it one of these days.

Leave a Reply

