My NARS Collection

My NARS Collection

I’m a big fan of NARS but it’s not available here where I live so I buy a piece when I travel or through the bf or friends who travel. Incidentally, Kalahari is a gift from the BF, Earth Angel is a gift from my old friend Mpt, and Melusine is a gift from an awesome new friend of mine I met via her blog.

In my newbie-makeup-geek opinion, NARS eyeshadows have beautiful consistency. They also blend like butter.

NARS eyeshadow duos are great for travel as you just need to carry along your crease colour and you’re done. When I travel I try hard not to carry too much eye shadow as I’m terrified they’ll crack. So I usually carry two of my NARS duos with a crease colour.

Cordoura is one of my favourites because it’s a great basic brown eye that I use at least once a week with either MAC Prussian Eyeliner or MAC Buried treasure.

Below are photographs of my small collection along with a swatch of Cordoura with Prussian and Buried Treasure.

NARS Cordoura

NARS Kalahari

NARS Night Porter

NARS Eurydice

NARS Earth Angel

NARS Melusine

Swatch - Cordoura Duo, Prussian, Buried Treasure

Sorry for the strange lighting in the photographs. I live in an apartment that gets very little natural light – and it is winter where we get very little sunlight a day. If you have tips or camera settings that I could use to improve my photographs, do tell πŸ™‚

6 responses

  1. Niiiiiice! They all look so pretty! πŸ˜€ And I’m so happy you know about Melusine now, so I don’t have to keep it secret any longer πŸ˜€ Kalahari looks so super pretty πŸ™‚

  2. Gorgeous collection! I dont own a single NARS item, yet! And too bad it’s not readily available here too, unless I join the spree online. I believe you have the blushers too right?

    • Hmm, you know, I don’t have any NARS blush. I don’t really use much blush at all I think it is because I am afraid the blush will accentuate my bad skin. I do have two blushes I think: MAC Gingerly and Bite of an Apple, but I only use them when I am going somewhere like a party or something. Otherwise it’s just eye makeup and minimal lipstick/lipgloss. Perhaps someday I’ll get on the Blush craze.. but for now eye makeup obsession is more than enough πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

