Still Alive and Kicking

Yes, yes, I’m still around. Just back to work this week and I have to say – after being at home resting for 12 days in a row, the prospect of going back to work was hard to digest. I wouldn’t want to be sick at home, but it was kind of nice to not have to wake up to an alarm clock or bother about what to wear (and how many layers).

Not much is up at this end – just life as usual. I contemplated traveling for Christmas or New Year’s Eve but decided against both ideas (Berlin or London) as I have traveled a lot this year and I’m a bit afraid of pushing my luck. See I’m a big believer of Karma or just the balance in life – so I know for a fact that if I get a lot of nice days in a year (travel, shopping, etc.) I’m also bound to get bad days to balance it off. Take today for example,  I thought I was having a good hair day until I noticed a single strand of gray hair. Life sure has a way of kicking me in the gut.

So, no more travel for this year. I’m going to stay home and rest, relax, cook, bake, go to the gym, read, and watch lots of movies and TV shows.

What are your plans for Christmas/New Year’s Eve?

3 responses

  1. Ah yes, I can see how the thought of going back to work would do that 🙂 I hope you’ll have a wonderful Christmas and NYE at home! 🙂 My plans are to celebrate them with the in-laws 🙂 It will be very nice! 😀

Leave a Reply

