Post Vacation and in Limbo

There’s a lot to be said about the daily grind – work, home, gym, be social, rinse and repeat.

I am one of those strange people who enjoy that type of routine. I really am a creature of habit and I feel very lost when I don’t have my routine. Most people would enjoy a two week vacation – and I did enjoy mine – but right now all I can think about is waking up and going to work. I yearn for that content but tired feeling that you get when you complete a task after a few days/weeks of slogging at it. I haven’t felt that in awhile so I’m really looking forward to it.

Unfortunately there’s a chance that I might have to start work a week later than I expected. The superstitious side of me (I do walk under ladders and don’t keep a rabbit’s tail) is a bit bummed out by this because a lot of my plans have been thwarted since the beginning of this year and all I want right now is for one thing to go as planned – doesn’t seem to be looking that way right now.

Nevertheless, good things come to people who wait so I guess I could find some patience and wait another week to start work.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed, let’s see what happens.

In typical Fieran-drama, I tell you about real-life woes rather than my vacation. Forgive me, the vacation rave post shall appear soon ๐Ÿ™‚

# Update: Starting work on the date as agreed upon earlier. Phew!

3 responses

  1. Finally an update ๐Ÿ™‚ Again so sorry we couldn’t meet. Was hoping to read about your trip back home but guess that can wait. Anyway just take it easy, another week will go by quickly. In a way you can just recover from your trip and do the things you like, like read, blog, cook etc ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with the new job!

    • Hehe, yes. I did not take my laptop back home in an attempt to travel light. Of course the amount of stuff I brought back was anything but “light” ๐Ÿ™‚

      Don’t worry about not meeting up. It’s alright. We have to do what we have to do, no hard feelings ๐Ÿ™‚

      I managed to get their approval to start at the agreed date. So I guess all is well now.

Leave a Reply

