Review: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Shadow Pencil

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Shadow Pencils

Urban Decay’s edgy makeup really appeals to me. I have a few of their palettes and definitely cannot live without their eyeshadow primer potions. Hence, I was very tempted to try out some of their eyeshadow pencils that were launched January this year.

I love the texture of these pencils, they glide on wonderfully well. I plan to use Barracuda and Wasteland as crease or outer corner colours and Clinic as an eyeliner. Let’s see how my plans pan out. For now here are some not-so-perfect, overly flash-lit swatches:

Swatches of Clinic, Wasteland and Barracuda on NW43 Skin Tone

These colours look richer in real. For your reference, I’m a very stubborn NW43 brown girl who believes that with the right base, brown girls can rock just about any colour 🙂

My only question for Urban Decay is: When are you coming to Norway? 🙂

2 responses

    • We don’t have Urban Decay or NARS in Norway..I get a lot of my stuff by bugging the bf who travels 🙂 But you’re right, sometimes I wonder why they just can’t bring the brands here. Would be so much easier. Is Vasa very far away from Helsinki? I hear Helsinki has a bit of a better range 🙂

Leave a comment