It’s Been Crazy

Since my last post, tons of stuff have happened:

  1. I’ve taken on more responsibility at work some of which result in evening phone conferences which kind of eats up my blogging, self-reflection time
  2. I traveled South for work and spent a full day in the other city – it was challenging yet fun
  3. I’ve been hitting the gym three times a week without fail
  4. The bf and I went to Chennai, India to visit my family who were there on vacation
  5. The project I was assisting at work got cut while I was on vacation – it was strange to come home to that news
  6. We watched a whole bunch of movies and TV series – Something Borrowed, Bridesmaids, Friends with Benefits, Larry Crowne, Dr Who, The Closer, True Blood
  7. We met up with an old friend who was down from Switzerland
  8. I’ve been having some serious issues with the Post office losing my mail – this is something that does not seem possible to be rectified so I may have to ship packages to work :/
  9. Summer is over and Autumn is here so I’ve been on a mission of stocking up sweaters and shoes. So far so good πŸ™‚
  10. We are going to New York for New Year’s Eve πŸ˜‰
14 responses

  1. OMG to the last one, you lucky lucky girl!!! I would do anything to get a chance to go to NY!! Pack me in y r suitcase, plssss. Is it hard to get a visa thesedays? I bet you’re gonna have a blast, take tons of photos. And as for no 1 – i totally know what you mean, my hubby has these things some evenings and it’s annoying. How was Chennai? Did you shop for alot of sarees?

    • I am so surprised it happened too! We have been planning it for ages but it never materialized. Incidentally the bf had a lot of free miles so we got one ticket free. I have a tourist visa that I applied for last year, when I went to San Francisco. That one is valid for 10 years so I’m good for now πŸ™‚

      Yes, evening phone conferences are not fun. I have never really had to do any phone conferences so there’s definitely a learning curve for me. I’m more used to working in my own corner and not having to do much planning.

      Ahh, Chennai. I haven’t blogged about that yet because it was a bit of a mix. I couldn’t take much photographs as we were kind of in a hurry most of the time. The places where we had time, the camera was either not allowed or I didn’t feel like taking any photos :/ I didn’t buy much sarees as I barely wear any. I got two only πŸ™‚ Did get some nice kurtis (tunic tops) and Levi’s jeans which are soooo cheap there. Compared to Norway at least πŸ™‚ (about 1600-2600 Rupees a pair I think)

  2. Dude, you live THE life. Lots of travels, great food, and what did I hear? NYC on new year’s eve???? Suffice to say, I am jealous πŸ˜› Enjoy!!!! πŸ™‚ Yup fall has me excited too.

  3. Hah! You’ll actually be in NYC at the same time as my sister and my niece. I’m a little “envious”, but you deserve a wonderful trip and lots of fun there! πŸ™‚

      • Ahh, thanks for letting me know πŸ™‚ I don’t know if it’s possible to add another city seeing as we are only there for 7 days including the day we land and the day we leave. Toronto deserves a special trip with like a full week or something πŸ™‚ *Saves for later*

  4. NEW YORK! OH MY how excited I am for you! πŸ˜€ I’m so happy for you, sweetie – what an adventure! I’m glad your thought finally materialized into action – hope you’ll have a good time there πŸ˜€

    P.S.: I hope the post office gets things sorted for you soon! It’s about time methinks.

    • Thank you! I’m excited too. Can’t sit still here, keep thinking of what I want to do, see, buy, eat…haha. Have to start saving now πŸ™‚

      I hope it gets sorted out too, with the post office, but I doubt anything will change anytime soon. Figured I should just work around it, for now to avoid getting high blood pressure.

  5. Hi,

    You have an interesting space and lovely write ups. Loved the write up about london, have fun during the new year. No matter what you will, coz that’s a happening place to kick-start the new year. Enjoy your weekend!

    San

Leave a Reply

