Last Weekend

Me

Me

So, how did your weekend go? Last weekend I went to the gym (did a strength training class), hung out with the bf, met up with some expatriates at a bar to play Pool. I’m not much of a Pool player but I like watching other people play. I’m big on people watching. It’s always nice to meet new people whom you don’t work with because so many people do such interesting, different jobs. By talking to them, I feel like my world is so much smaller than I think it is.

Oh, the bf and I also watched this new Hindi movie that is playing, Mausam (it means “Seasons” in English, I think). It’ an art film and when you watch it you feel as if you are reading a book where two characters are torn apart by tragedy and just bad timing. Definitely worth a watch but it takes a bit of patience as the story unfolds slowly. The cinematography and camera work is really good too. Of course a lot of women will watch it for Shahid Kapoor šŸ˜‰

Here’s a photo of me with my “vintage” coat. I call it vintage because I inherited it from my elder sister after she was done using it in 2003. It’s a wool coat she bought in Sydney for Winter. Of course in Oslo it is only warm enough for transitional weather, like when Spring transitions to Summer and Summer transitions to Autumn. Nevertheless, I love this coat. It fits perfectly (which is strange, because my elder sister has a smaller frame than I do, I’m cursed with quaterback-ish shoulders despite being anti-sports) and goes with almost anything.

I was also playing around with eyeshadow. I’m wearing MAC’s Semi Precious Mineralize eyeshadow in Blue Sheen and Golden Gaze on top of Indianwood Paint Pot; lined with Blacktrack fluidline. I also managed to pick up a sample of the new MatchMaster foundation so that’s what I’m using in that photograph. I’m still a bit crazy about makeup. I like the colours and how no two looks are actually the same. It’s hard for me to replicate something I did last week despite using the exact products. It’s so fleeting, and I find that interesting.

You know, I haven’t been cooking much variety, hence the lack of food posts. There’s only so many times I can blog about Teriyaki Salmon, right? šŸ™‚ I’m hoping to experiment a bit this week; let’s see what that yields. I found out I have another 8 days of vacation left for this year. I wonder what I should do with those days… perhaps take a week off and do nothing? That sounds really tempting actually. My pile of unread material is catching dust.

Anyway, I hope your weekend was a good one. The sun is slowly preparing to say goodbye, here. November is one of the darkest months where the sun will set at 3.30pm or so and rise at 9.30am. It’s getting slightly chilly and somewhat rainy. I seem to talk a lot about the weather, right? It’s because when you live in Norway, your life revolves around it. How you dress, what you do, etc. is quite in sync with the weather. In fact, most people check the weather forecast almost every day – something that I never bothered with when I lived in Malaysia.

7 responses

    • Aww thank you YummyMummy. I learned from YouTube. I sit in front of my screen, usually Friday nights, in PJs and watch YouTube beauty gurus teach how to apply eyeshadow, etc.

      I hope Bubbles and Adek are doing well šŸ™‚

  1. Loving the coat too, it looks real good on you. And dig the makeup too – the smokey eye look definitely suits you well. Well hope you’ll have another good weekend šŸ™‚

    • Thank you šŸ™‚ I’m not sure if this would be considered a smokey eye. I just play around with colours and attempt to wear them.

      I hope you have a good weekend Cas!

  2. I found Mausam a little painful and the ending far too unrealistic. However, the undying love for each other was quite amazing. I love how you look but keep your pretty eyes open!

    • Yes, it was painful to watch, the way they kept separating. I did feel like reaching into the screen and putting those two together already – the way you would when placing couple dolls on a wedding cake šŸ™‚

      Hehe, the eyes were closed as the sun was shining on my face. Sorry about that, my eyes are quite sensitive to light some days.

Leave a Reply

