Review: Boyfriend

You know Kate Walsh, the actress? I’m a fan of her. I’m normally not crazy about celebrities but Kate Walsh – I like – because she acts in Private Practice as Dr. Addison Montgomery. Truth be told, I only watch Private Practice because of her. I really like the way her character dresses. (Now there is something you never knew about me!)

Anyway, Kate Walsh launched her own perfume – Boyfriend – sometime early this year (February I think). I’ve been reading about this perfume for awhile and I asked the bf to sniff it for me when he was in the US. Of course, knowing the bf, he’ll definitely bring a bottle back. I secretly hoped he wouldn’t because I feel really bad for having way too many perfume bottles that I cannot possibly finish. That’s why I only ever travel with one perfume bottle – because I hope to finish it.

Boyfriend Perfume - 15ml

Now Sephora says:

Notes:
Dark Plum, Myrrh, Night Blooming Jasmine, Benzoin Tears, Skin Musk, Golden Amber, Vanilla Woods.
Style:
Sensual. Vanilla. Amber.

Boyfriend Perfume - 15ml

So what do I think about this perfume? It definitely does not smell girly but it is pleasant. If you are looking for a perfume that is not overpowering and will not bother people around you, this is one of those. On drydown, it smells even better, a little bit of jasmine and vanilla lingers.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Review: Jo Malone Vanilla & Anise, Pomegranate Noir « Across the Oceans

Leave a Reply

