I’m Still Kicking

I could give you a zillion excuses as to why I haven’t been blogging, but the truth is that I just haven’t felt like it. I have a bunch of posts lying in my drafts folder but I haven’t completed them.

Work has been really busy and after a long day in front of the computer, the last thing I want to do when I’m home is to stare at the screen more, so I’ve been reading a lot of books.

Last week and the week before that, I was in Seattle for work. It was a really good trip as work-wise it was very productive; shopping-wise and food-wise: it was amazing. I saw so many nice shops and bought a lot of items that I had been meaning to buy. I also ate really, really good food. The strange thing is that I thought I would end up spending a lot of time alone, and a wee bit miserable because there were no colleagues accompanying me, but I ended up meeting so many nice colleagues and friends there (including Miss AOYV – who is so much fun to hang out with in person) to eat and wander around the city with that I did not feel lonely at all.

Here’s a little collection of what I picked up while I was in Seattle:

The Acquisitions

So, now that I’m back from my business trip, I guess I will be back to blogging again.

Till then, ciao! πŸ™‚

6 responses

  1. I SO love your boots – it’s some how so you! And the Urban Decay palette looks tempting. Welcome back to blogging, quickly blog about Seattle, wanna see photos!

    • Thank you! I love the boots too. I couldn’t decide if I should get it. I picked it up and put it down so many times (and when you’re in a city for two weeks, that’s quite a number of times to be seen in Nordstrom, eyeing a pair of shoes) and then caved in the end. They are very comfortable too, despite the fact that I wore them for my long trip home. No chafing, no blisters.

      I don’t have *that* many photos of Seattle, but it’s better than my last trip. Will blog about it for sure, but not sure when though 😦

      The Urban Decay palette is really nice if you want the coloured eye shadows. Urban Decay has reformulated their eyeshadows and these are even easier to use. You don’t have to wear a rocker chick look πŸ™‚ You can blend the bright shadows in your crease with a neutral shadow all over your eyelids and you’ll still be able to use the palette.

  2. Hey!!! It was so much fun – I truly enjoyed every moment in Seattle with you and Larie! We have to meet again one day – you must come to Canada! I can’t wait to hoard another Sephora with you one day πŸ˜‰ xx

  3. Fantastic purchases! πŸ™‚ Ahhh, I was so tempted to get the Smoked Palette when I was in NYC, but I decided against it last minute. I’m still tempted. But I may hold out for UD’s Vice Palette for the holidays…

    • Hehe, thanks.

      I like the Smoked Palette but I only bought it because the Macy’s I was in didn’t have stock for a single “Mushroom” eyeshadow. Then I calculated that Mushroom + Perversion + 1 more single will be more than the price of the Smoked Palette. So I just got that palette in the end. Though the quantity of the eyeshadow for each colour is less than a single, I didn’t really mind.

      The Vice palette does look good! But, there are so many other things that I want.

Leave a Reply

