Still Kickin’

November has been one whirlwind of a month – complete with all the drama and chaos you can possibly imagine.

I spent 10 days in Kuala Lumpur and the husband joined me a few days later – we rushed around trying to get as many wedding planning tasks checked off our list. We met up with our wedding planner and did food tasting. Both were amazing – the wedding planner (we have no idea what we would do without her) and the food. The venue only let us taste 10 of our food items so we couldn’t taste all of it. But, what we tasted were definitely good and we were quite happy with the way the dishes seems to complement each other. So looking forward to the event, but then again, most couples say they didn’t really get a chance to savour their wedding food 🙂 Hopefully we’ll be able to enjoy your food on that day.

We picked up our wedding invitations and have slowly started sending them out. Our overseas friends are first up on our list because it takes awhile to plan a trip across the world and we really hope for them to have enough time to consider the trip. And, if you’re coming all the way to Asia already, why not add some other destinations to your trip as well, you know?

We successfully managed to legalise our Norwegian marriage certificate back home but there were some hiccups and we spent many days trying to iron them out – but then again, such is bureaucracy right? 😦

We didn’t have any time to meet up with friends – but that’s one of the areas where I’m pretty bad at when I get home. It’s not because I don’t want to see my friends but it’s more because we have to please so many people and schedule everything around my family’s time that by the end of the trip we realise we left out so many tasks. This time it was all about the wedding. We wanted to make sure we did most of the things without bothering my parents or my siblings – who all have their own busy lives. I know I probably offended a friend or two but I really hope to make it up to them on my next trip home.

The husband rented a car this time to get a taste of driving around Malaysia – he seemed to enjoy it. I don’t really drive so I sat in the back seat while my Dad (kind as he always is) helped the husband to navigate the routes around KL.

So that was our trip. I plan to write more about my diet but that will be a separate post. I hope you’ve been well!

Leave a Reply

