Temporary Reprieve

I know, I know, I mentioned the self imposed ban from the computer earlier – but there are two things I really would like to share.

1. Fish Tacos with Mango and Avocado Salsa

Fish Tacos with Mango and Avocado Salsa

I don’t get to eat Tacos here because they are always filled with minced meat (usually a mixture of pork and beef – nobody can guarantee what kind of meat is used) and I try to avoid eating minced meat unless I know it is chicken/turkey/pork mince.

I was really excited when I stumbled upon this recipe because it makes use of battered fish – that I’ve been eating most of this week and am yet to get bored of – and it’s actually very simple to make.

It took me about 30 minutes, max.

I think you can use any fish, but EatingWell recommends making beer battered fish. I used Findus Fish and Crisp straight from the supermarket freezer (I can be lazy like that).

Findus Fish and Crisp (Image borrowed from MyNewsDesk.com)

The recipe for the Mango Avocado salsa is from here. If you’re not convinced on this dish, looking at the writer’s photographs will definitely convince you. Really!

2. The Damage

So, the moment I have been waiting for has arrived – the “sorry-I-ditched-you-for-a-week” gift that usually shows up when the bf has been away. Let’s just say that the damage was bigger when he was stranded in San Francisco for 6 days post Icelandic ash cloud (I think I blogged about it in my old blog).

The Damage

Moral of the story: Don’t let the bf go into Sephora unattended. Probably need to find him a shopping babysitter in future.

I did get a second hand Kindle too – the bf’s old one – since he got himself the new sleet grey extra large version. Boys and their gadgets 🙂

11 responses

  1. Urban Decayyy! Clarisonicccc! Ihatechu! If my other half goes by the sorry-i-ditched-you-for-a-week stance, I think I’d have the whole Sephora in my house now. Unfortunately, he doesn’t. *sulks*

    • Awww, you should give him a list with the puppy face. That’s what i do 😉 According to the bf, the girl at Sephora follows him around with a basket and he just asks for stuff. If this continues, his face might be on their “favourite customer” sign 🙂

    • Aww, thank you. It took a bit of training though – and the girls at Sephora are very convincing. They always convince him to buy 1-2 things extra with the “This will work very well with what you are buying” argument.

      But yeah, he’s nice like that.

  2. I see NARS. Are those the blushes? And I see UB!! Your bf is awesome. My hubby can never buy me any cosmetics! And yay to the kindle too. You must be having a good week already 🙂

    • Actually they are NARS eyeshadow duos – Cordoura and Kalahari. I normally don’t use blush – not very good at contouring my face 🙂 Hm, now that you mention it, I wonder what it would be like if the bf asked a Sales Assistant “Can I have NARS Orgasm and Deep Throat please?” That is a sight I definitely want to see, because the bf is actually a bit shy.

      I had to train the bf 🙂 This makeup hauling is only recent, previously it was 1 or 2 things from Duty Free, now I give a small list via e-mail complete with links to images for him to verify. Sometimes I get an MMS asking me to confirm if that was what I wanted.

      Yes, the week is looking better. Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment